Home > Expats Services> Exit Entry Administration

China and Georgia approve mutual visa exemption

(english.shanghai.gov.cn) Updated:2024-05-14

China and Georgia are set to waive visa requirements for travelers starting May 28.

The Chinese Embassy in Georgia announced on April 29 that Ambassador Zhou Qian delivered a diplomatic note to Georgian Deputy Foreign Minister Alexander Khvtisiashvili, confirming China's completion of its domestic approval procedures for the visa exemption agreement between the two countries.

The agreement allows Georgian and Chinese ordinary passport holders to travel between the countries without visas.

Under the agreement, travelers can stay for up to 30 days per visit, with a maximum of 90 days within a 180-day period.


The City

Copyright © Foreign Affairs Office of Xiamen Municipal People's Government.
All rights reserved.
Presented by China Daily.